最佳

申请:

迅速!网上申请的截止日期为2019年2月15日

希望观摩钢琴专业表演艺术课程?学院目前开放少量的钢琴专业表演艺术课程观摩席位。希望了解该课程,请点击以下按键。

钢琴专业表演艺术课程 申请信息和报名表

学费

我们将为学生提供4500美元的学费价格。由于项目获得了帮助中国学生的私人捐赠, 钢琴专业表演课程的学费得以从12,500美元上进行了大幅的减免。学费中包括全部课程、食宿和学院期间的交通费用。 学费中不包括中国往返洛杉矶国际机场的旅行和美国签证申请费用。 学院将发出正式的录取通知书,以方便学生和家庭签证申请。其他潜在的消费还包括主题公园可选一日游的费用为200美元,和杂费等(如零食,礼品和杂费),也不包括希望陪伴孩子的父母的相关任何费用。 一旦被学院录取,学生需要在2019年3月15日以前缴纳2,500美元的押金以确认学位。余额需要在不迟于2019年5月15日前缴纳。在2019年5月15日之前申请退学并提交书面通知的学生将获得50%的缴纳部分的退款。 2019年5月15日之后将不会退款。如果一个家庭有一个以上的学生报名并被录取,第二个学生的学费将获得500美金的减免。如果一个学生同时报名钢琴专业表演和大学预科的两个课程,整体学费原为1万8500美金,经过捐助后,降至12000美金。

位置与住宿

学生们将住在加州大学尔湾分校校园内的16间宿舍。 所有学生将在整个学院课程期间完全陪伴,包括在宿舍期间。 位于大学校园附近的Hyatt House Irvine酒店将为父母提供独立的住宿。 学院家长有预定特价。

申请和评审要求

每个申请人必须提交两段评审视频,一段为钢琴协奏曲的一个乐章,另一段是对比独奏曲的视频。 除了评审视频外,每位申请人还应提供学生的简历、现任钢琴教师的推荐信和表演曲目单。 那些希望有机会与太平洋交响乐团室内乐团合作演出的学生应选择莫扎特12号钢琴协奏曲A大调K. 414或门德尔松第1号钢琴协奏曲G小调Op.25,以供评审。学生也可以申请参加圣莫妮卡乐团的合作演出,Roger Kalia任指挥。这场演出将演奏莫扎特第21号钢琴协奏曲。如果学生想要参加该音乐会表演,他或她还应该提交一段额外的该协奏曲的一个乐章的视频以供评审。 这种情况下,学生将需要提供总共三段视频。

申请截止时间和流程

申请截止日为2019年2月15日。延迟申请将由学院项目主任酌情审查。 申请将以滚动的方式录取,只有提供完整的申请资料才会得到评审委员会的评审,并在提交后30天内做出录取决定。 最多录取人数为18名学生。 个别申请会被列入等候名单。

zh_CN简体中文
en_USEnglish zh_CN简体中文

Top

Apply Here:

Hurry! Applications must be submitted by February 15th, 2019.

Interested in observing the master classes only? We are accepting a limited number of students to observe the master classes. To learn more, click the button below.

Performance Intensive Program Application Information and Form

Tuition

We are pleased to offer the tuition for the Performance Intensive Program at $4,500. The full tuition ($12,500) is being substantially underwritten by a supporter of our program, in order to make this opportunity affordable for our Chinese families. This includes room, board, all travel while at the Academy. The tuition does not include travel to and from Los Angeles International Airport or the cost of U.S. visa application. The Academy will issue a formal acceptance letter to facilitate visa application. The cost of an optional day trip to theme park is $200. Not included are incidentals (snacks, gifts, and incidentals), nor any expenses related to parents who wish to accompany their child. Deposit of $2,500 is required to reserve your child’s participation in the Academy and is due by March 15. The balance is due no later than May 15, 2019. Participants who withdraw prior to May 15, 2019 will receive a partial refund of 50% if written notification is received prior to May 15. No refunds will be issued after May 15, 2019. If more than one student per family is accepted and enrolls, the tuition for each additional student will reduced by $500. If a student enrolls in both the Performance Intensive Program and the College Preparatory Program, the combined tuition is $18,500 (after underwriting, your tuition would be a total of $12,000).

Location and Housing

Students will live together in their own 16 room dormitory on campus at the University of California, Irvine. All students will be fully chaperoned during the entire Academy program, including during at their dormitory. Housing for parents will be provided separate suites at the Hyatt House Irvine, located very near the University campus. Special room rates are available.

Audition and Application Requirements

Each applicant must submit two audition videos, one of a movement of a concerto and a second video of a contrasting solo piece. In addition to the audition videos, each applicant should provide a short biography, repertoire list, and letter of recommendation from the student’s current teacher. Those students wanting to audition for the opportunity to perform with the Pacific Symphony Chamber Orchestra should select a movement from Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 12, K. 414 in A Major or Mendelssohn’s Piano Concerto No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 25. Students may also wish to be considered for a public performance with Orchestra Santa Monica, under the director of Maestro Roger Kalia. That performance will present Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 21. If a student wants to be considered for that concert performance, he or she should also submit an additional audition video of one movement of this concerto, for a total of three videos.

Acceptance Timing and Procedure

All applications must be received by February 15. Late applications will be reviewed at the discretion of the Academy Program Director. Applications will be accepted on a rolling basis, so that a completed application will be reviewed by the Selection Committee and notifications of acceptances will be made within 30 days of submission. Maximum enrollment is 18 students. A small waiting list will be created.

en_USEnglish
zh_CN简体中文 en_USEnglish