最佳
图片Alt

钢琴专业表演艺术课程常见问题

您是否对钢琴学院有一些问题?我们有如下的答案。如果您无法找到相关的问题和回答,请发邮件至[email protected]或在联系我们的目录下给我们发邮件。

我的孩子需要为申请准备哪些表演曲目吗?

每个申请人必须提交两段评审视频,一段为钢琴协奏曲,另一段是对比独奏曲的视频。那些希望有机会与太平洋交响乐团室内乐团合作演出的学生应选择莫扎特12号钢琴协奏曲A大调K. 414或门德尔松第1号钢琴协奏曲G小调Op.25,以供评审。学生也可以申请参加圣莫妮卡乐团的合作演出,Roger Kalia任指挥。这场演出将演奏莫扎特第21号钢琴协奏曲。如果学生想要参加该音乐会表演,他或她还应该提交一段额外的该协奏曲的一个乐章的视频以供评审。 这种情况下,学生将需要提供总共三段视频。

我的孩子目前9岁,但到2019年7月会10岁。他能有资格吗?

年龄上的例外情况是在与家长和老师协商后逐个案例进行考虑的。如果学生足够成熟,适应与年龄较大的学生一起学习,并具备所需的钢琴技能,则可以获得年龄豁免。

谁将是我孩子的陪护人员,他们是如何被选中的?

看护人员包括学院的三名员工。另外包括两名成年的大学生。大学生是由加州大学尔湾分校选拔和培训的。每四名独立参加的学生配备一名看护。大学看护将与学生一起住在宿舍,并陪伴他们参加各种日程。 

洛杉矶国际机场到学院的往返交通怎么安排?

每个孩子(以及随行的父母,如果有的话)将在机场被迎接并直接护送到尔湾的住宿处(宿舍或酒店)。机场距离尔湾的住宿处约为50英里。返家时,孩子(和父母)将被护送回机场。

谁将提交签证申请和文件?

家庭将需要办理相关的美国短期旅游签证申请,学院将提供相关文件协助您进行申请。 

我有两个孩子可能有兴趣参加。一个以上的孩子有折扣吗?

是的,我们将为具备一个以上孩子申请的家庭提供第二个孩子500美元的学费减免。

我可以陪读吗?

家长可以在学院课程期间旁听钢琴专业表演课程。家长需要支付相关的食宿和交通费用。我们将为计划在课程中陪读的家长提供进一步的信息。

我想陪孩子去学院。孩子可以和我住在一起而不是住在宿舍吗?

可以,但不建议这样做。学生的部分经历是住在美国大学校园里,与其他学院学生以及大学生和教师互动。学院也将安排从宿舍到学院的每日专车服务。如果您的孩子与您一起住在校外,您需要自己安排交通。

谁是学院大师班的教师?

Ben Pasternak,Fabio Bidini和Kevin Kenner是目前确认的大师班教师。他们三人的传记在学院的网站上可以浏览。Jean-Yves Thibaudet目前还没有完全确认时间。如果他最终无法出席,同等经验和名望的老师会来授课。

学院将教授的曲目是什么?

表演曲目将主要根据学生现有的曲目,老师将帮助学生提高演奏技巧和加强曲风来打动评委和听众。学院也会向学生教授新的曲目。希望与太平洋交响乐团和其他管弦乐队合作的学生,需要在申请之时就展示出他们对所选演出曲目的良好掌握。

日常教师是谁,他们的背景是什么?

日常高级教师都是一流有经验的音乐家和音乐教育家,包括美国顶尖大学和音乐学院的钢琴教授以及来自中国顶尖音乐学院的钢琴教授。他们的名字和背景请参阅钢琴专业表演艺术课程指导教师的网页。

如何选择学生与太平洋交响乐团合作演出?

学院将根据提交的试奏曲目视频选择六名学生。最终的评选将由太平洋交响乐团的艺术指导兼指挥大师卡尔圣克莱尔进行。这支管弦乐队刚从中国成功的巡演回来。如果您的孩子有兴趣考虑参加该演出,请确保在申请时提交所需的曲目。

还有哪些美国乐团会与我们的学生一同表演?

第二支确认的乐团是圣莫妮卡交响乐团,由指挥家Roger Kalia任指挥。这是一支座落在洛杉矶的交响乐团,合作演出目前定在洛杉矶的柯尔本音乐学院。其他的合作演出机会将于确认后公布。

我的孩子的表演或大师班是否会录制视频并提供给学生?

是的,这些视频和照片将在毕业后提供给每个学生。

我的孩子在学院的住宿条件怎么样?

学院将安置学生在独立的具有16间卧室的宿舍楼中,双人入住,设有公共厨房,大型公共活动室带电视,沙发和桌子的,宿舍楼位于加州大学尔湾分校的校园内。舍监将陪同学生参加整个住宿计划,并与学生一起住在宿舍楼里。

在陪伴孩子的时候,我的住宿安排是怎样的?

家长住宿安排在Hyatt House Irvine,房型是一个卧室的套房,每晚价格175美元。套房包括设备齐全的厨房,独立卧室和起居室,特大号床和大号沙发床。酒店距离John Wayne Airport Santa Ana(SNA)2.6英里,距离施坦威学院所在地Orange County Music and Dance有1.7英里。您可以灵活选择住宿日期。但是,您的住宿预定必须在您的孩子被录取后,在完成学院注册时进行预订。

学费如何付款以及分几期?

学生一旦被学院录取,需要在2019年3月15日前缴纳2,500美元的押金才能保留学位,并且余额在2019年5月15日前缴纳。在2019年5月15日之前退学的学生将获得50%的所缴款项的退还。退学的学生必须在5月15日前发给学院书面通知。2019年5月15日之后退学则不予退款。您可以使用转账或私人支票进行押金和余额的支付,学生一旦被录取,您将收到付款的相关信息。

完成学院课程是否有相关的证书?

是的,每位毕业的学生都将获得由学院院长和施坦威首席执行官签署的结业证书。

其他问题?

如果您还有其他我们以上没有回答到的问题,请发送电子邮件至 [email protected]​​einwayacademy.org[email protected] 或通过We Chat进行联系。

zh_CN简体中文
en_USEnglish zh_CN简体中文

Top
Image Alt

Frequently Asked Questions Performance Intensive Program

Do you have a question about the Academy? We should have all your answers here. If you can't find the right answer, please email us at [email protected], or click contact on menu above.

What is the repertoire my child needs to prepare and send to audition for the Academy?

The audition video should include a minimum of one Mozart concerto and a contrasting selection of a solo piece as chosen by the student. If your child wishes to be considered for a public performance with the Pacific Symphony Chamber Orchestra, under the direction of Maestro Carl St. Clair, the concerto should be either Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 12, K. 414 in A Major or Mendelssohn’s Piano Concerto No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 25. Students may also wish to be considered for a public performance with Orchestra Santa Monica, under the director of Maestro Roger Kalia. That performance will present Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 21. If your child wants to be considered for that program as well, he or she should submit it on the audition video along with the selection required for the Pacific Symphony and the solo piece. This would be a 3rd piece.

My child is 9 years old but will be 10 by July 2019. Is he eligible?

Exceptions to the age level are made on a case by case basis, after consultation with the parents and teacher. If the student is mature enough to fit comfortable with students of an older age, and has the required artistic skills, it is possible for a waiver to be granted.

Who are the chaperones that will be with my child and how have they been selected?

Chaperones include three members of the Academy staff. During the residency phase, chaperones include an additional two adult university students. University students are selected and trained by the University of California, Irvine. On the tour, a minimum of one chaperone for every unaccompanied four students will be maintained. University student chaperones live in the dormitory with the students and accompany them on all excursions. 

What is the transportation to and from Los Angeles International Airport to the Academy?

Each child (and accompanying parent, if any) will be met at the Airport and escorted directly to the accommodations (dormitory or hotel) in Irvine. The distance is approximately 50 miles. On return, the child (and parent) will be escorted back to the airport.

Who will handle the VISA applications and paperwork?

You are responsible for obtaining your child’s visa and the application fee. The Academy will assist you in completing and submitting all necessary paperwork. 

I have two children that might be interested in attending. Is there a discount for more than one child?

Yes, we will provide a $500 discount for each additional child.

May I accompany my child to the Academy?

Parents may attend any classes or performances during the College Preparatory Program. All travel, accommodation, and meals are the responsibility of the parent. Further information will be provided to parents interested in accompanying their child during the program.

I want to accompany my child at the Academy. Can my child stay with me instead of at a dormitory?

Yes, but it is not recommended. Part of the experience for the students is living on an American university campus, interacting with other Academy students and with university students and faculty. The Academy will arrange daily transportation services from the dormitory to the Academy. If your child stays off campus with you, you will be responsible for any transportation.

Who are the master class teachers that are participating in the Academy?

Ben Pasternak, Fabio Bidini, and Kevin Kenner are confirmed Master Class Instructors. The biographies for each is on the website. Jean-Yves Thibaudet has tentatively agreed to participate, subject to availability based on festival schedule yet to be determined. In his absence, another similarly renowned performer and teacher will be selected.

What is the repertoire that will be taught at the Academy?

Repertoire will be mostly based on students’ existing repertoire and teachers will work to improve the performance and style that will help to differentiate the student and impress audiences and judges. New repertoire will also be introduced in Academy. To be eligible to perform with the Pacific Symphony and Santa Monica Chamber orchestras, students need to demonstrate competency performing the selected repertoires noted in the application.

Who are the daily instructors and what is their background?

Academy instructors are accomplished and experienced musicians and educators, including faculty members from prestigious American universities and conservatories. Their names and backgrounds are on the Performance Intensive Program Academy instructors webpage.

How will students be selected to perform with the Pacific Symphony Chamber Orchestra?

Six students will be selected based on the audition videos submitted. The final selection will be made by Maestro Carl St. Clair, artistic director and conductor of the Pacific Symphony. This orchestra just returned from a successful tour in China. If your child is interested in being considered for this performance, please make sure you submit the required repertoire at the time of application.

What other American ensembles will be performing with our students?

A second confirmed ensemble is the Orchestra Santa Monica, under the direction of Maestro Roger Kalia. This is a Los Angeles based orchestra and its public concert is tentatively scheduled to be performed  at the Colburn School, Los Angeles. Other ensembles will be added as confirmed.

Will my child’s performances or master classes be video recorded and available to me?

Yes, these videos and photographs will be provided to each student following graduation.

What are the accommodations for my child at the Academy?

Academy students will be housed in their own 16-bedroom dormitory, double occupancy, with a kitchen, large common room with television, sofas and tables, located on the campus of the University of California, Irvine. Chaperones will be accompanying the students throughout the residential program and housed in the dorm with the students.

What are the accommodations for me, if I accompany my child?

The accommodation is at the Hyatt House Irvine, located 2.6 miles from John Wayne Airport Santa Ana (SNA) and 1.7 miles from Orange County Music & Dance, the site of the Steinway Academy. One Bedroom Suites cost $175.00/night. The suite is a large room with full kitchen, separate bedroom and living room, king bed and queen size sofa bed. You have the flexibility to choose the dates of your accommodation there. However, reservations must be made at the time your student, once accepted, enrolls in the Academy.

When is payment due and how do I make my initial deposit and final payment?

Deposit of $2,500 is required to reserve your child’s participation in the Academy and is due by March 15, 2019. The balance is due no later than May 15, 2019. Participants who withdraw prior to May 15, 2019 will receive a partial refund of 50% (only if written notification is received prior to May 15. No refunds will be issued after May 15, 2019. You may use mail a personal check or wire transfer to send the money.  Once accepted into the program, you will receive detailed instructions on how to submit payments.

Is there a certificate for completion of the Academy?

Yes, every graduating student will receive a certificate signed by the Academy Principal and by the Chief Executive Officer of Steinway.

Any other questions?

Please email us at [email protected] or [email protected] or through We Chat.

en_USEnglish
zh_CN简体中文 en_USEnglish