最佳

申请:

迅速!网上申请的截止日期为2019年2月15日

施坦威国际钢琴预科学院

钢琴专业表演艺术课程观摩课

有关钢琴表演艺术课程

施坦威国际钢琴预课学院由施坦威钢琴冠名赞助,由Orange County Music and Dance承办。钢琴表演艺术课程将于2019年7月21日至8月3日举行,该课程专为到访的10至18岁的中国钢琴学生而设计,他们致力于追求音乐表演的专业生涯。 这个高度竞争性的课程仅限于录取18名才华横溢,积极进取的学生。钢琴表演艺术课程将侧重于帮助他们进一步提高钢琴表演技术的专业程度,并通过公演,大师班和私人课程扩展并提高他们的演出曲目。

有关钢琴表演艺术课程的观摩机会

学院邀请了目前活跃在一线的著名钢琴演奏家和教育家,在为期两周的课程中将为学生们提供24小时的大师课程和32小时的私人课程。 这些钢琴表演艺术家将他们精湛的钢琴技巧和丰富的教学经验贡献给学生获得难得的学习体验。 学院将为希望观摩该课程的钢琴教师和钢琴专业的本科生和研究生开放少量机会。

有关师资

学院的官网上列出了到目前为止学院已经确认的2019年钢琴表演艺术课程 的授课师资其他的师资一经确认将会进一步地在学院的官网上发布。请浏览我们的官网以获得最新的授课师资信息。

与美国乐团的演出

选出的学生将有机会与著名指挥大师Carl St Clair和他指挥的太平洋交响乐室内乐团演奏肖邦或门德尔松钢琴协奏曲,还有与指挥家Roger Kalia和他指挥的Santa Monica管弦乐团合作演奏莫扎特的协奏曲。 另外,学生还将有机会与其他专业或大学乐团进行合作演出。 观摩学生将被邀请观看全部学生的音乐会以及他们的排练演出。

学费

两周观摩课程的学费为2,250美元。 这包括观摩所有开放的课程,食宿和本地的交通以及每晚不超过两个小时使用钢琴练习室。 学费不包括中国往返洛杉矶国际机场的机票。 额外费用可能包括当地景点的可选一日游(例如迪斯尼乐园或环球影城,博物馆或购物中心)。个人杂费(例如小吃,礼品和纪念品)也不包括在内。

提交申请表后,观摩学生需要将2,250美元的全额学费汇款到美国OCMD的银行账户(申请后学院将在报名确认函中提供银行信息)。 如果在5月15日之前收到书面通知需要取消该观摩课程学院将退还50%的所交款项。在2019年5月15日当天或之后将不能退款。

有关食宿与交通

观摩学生将住在尔湾的Concordia大学校园内,双人入住标准,公寓式住宅设施。 Concordia距离施坦威钢琴学院7英里距离,10分钟左右的车程即可到达。 如果需要单人入住,则需支付300美元的差价费。

膳食计划将在Concordia大学食堂吃早餐,学院将安排午餐和晚餐。 午餐主要是西式简餐,晚餐主要是中餐。

交通部分,学院将安排洛杉矶机场的往返接送,以及课程期间往返学院的交通。

申请条件和开放观摩的课程

学院将为希望观摩钢琴表演艺术课程的个人提供少量学位。 学位将对钢琴教师,以及钢琴本科生和研究生开放。申请人需要填写随附的申请表并说明他们希望参加该课程的原因。

每周一至周四,学院在上午提供三小时的大师班课程,下午提供四堂由大师班教师教授的每堂时常为1小时的个人课程。 每周五,学院在早上提供舞台表演和表演课程。 所有这些课程都可供观摩。 在周末,学院学生将参加与太平洋交响乐管弦乐团和Santa Monica管弦乐团的两场公开音乐会。 这些音乐会以及学生与管弦乐队的排练也将开放观摩。

申请截止时间和流程

申请截至2019年2月15日。所有注册将在提交报名表和支付学费后确认。名额一旦招满,学院除保留几名等待名单外,更多的申请即使在2019年2月15日之前也将被拒绝。因此,我们敦促感兴趣的参与者尽快开始注册。

zh_CN简体中文
en_USEnglish zh_CN简体中文

Top

Apply Here:

Hurry! Applications must be submitted by February 15th, 2019.

Steinway International Piano Preparatory Academy

Performance Intensive Program Observation Program

About the Performance Intensive Program

The Steinway International Piano Preparatory Academy is hosted by Orange County Music and Dance, together with title sponsor Steinway & Sons. The Academy’s Performance Intensive Program runs July 21 through August 3, 2019, and is designed for visiting Chinese students between the ages of 10 to 18, who are committed to pursuing a professional career in music performance. This highly selective program is limited to a maximum of 18 talented and highly motivated students. The Performance Intensive Program focuses on enhancing proficiency in technique, and expanding repertoire through performance opportunity, master classes and individual lessons.

About the Program Observation Opportunity

The Academy has recruited renowned pianists to provide a combined 24 hours of master class lessons and 32 hours of private lessons throughout the 2-week program. These piano performance artists contribute their exquisite piano skills and rich teaching experience to a rare learning experience for students. The Academy will open a small amount of observing opportunities for piano teachers and for undergraduate and graduate students with a major in piano.

About the Faculty

The Academy has listed confirmed 2019 Performance Intensive Program teachers on our website. Additional faculty will be posted on the website as and when confirmed. Please visit our website for latest faculty list.

Performance with American Ensembles

Selected students will be given an opportunity to perform a movement of a Chopin or Mendelsohn piano concerto with the Pacific Symphony Chamber Orchestra, under the renowned conductor Maestro Carl St. Clair, or a movement from a Mozart concerto with the Orchestra Santa Monica, under Maestro Roger Kalia. Students will also have the opportunity to perform with other ensembles, drawn from professional and university musicians. Observation participants will be invited to watch students’ concerts as well as their rehearsals.

Tuition

The tuition for the two-week observation program is $2,250. This includes all the lessons open for observation, room, board, transportation to the Academy, and up to two hours use of piano practice rooms in the evening. The tuition does not include travel to and from Los Angeles International Airport and China. Additional expenses include optional day trips to local attractions (for example Disneyland or Universal Studios, museums, or shopping centers). Also not included are personal incidentals (for example, snacks, gifts, and souvenirs).

After submitting the application form, the full tuition of $2,250 will be wired to OCMD bank account in USA (bank information will be provided in the confirmation letter after application). Participants who withdraw prior to May 15, 2019 will receive a partial refund of 50% if written notification is received prior to May 15. No refunds will be issued on or after May 15, 2019.

Location, Housing, Boarding & Transportation

Observing Students will live together in double occupancy, apartment style residential facilities on campus at Concordia University, Irvine. Concordia is seven miles from the Steinway Academy and 10 minutes travel by vehicle. If single occupancy is required, an additional $300 charge will apply.

Meal plan will cover the breakfast at the Concordia University dining hall. Lunch and dinner will be served at the Academy. The lunch will be mainly Western-style convenient meals, and the dinner will be mainly Chinese.

The Academy will arrange transportation for participants in the Program Observation to and from Los Angeles International Airport, and to and from the Academy.

Application Requirements & Lessons Open for Observation

The Academy offers a small number of places for individuals who wish to observe the Performance Intensive Program. Qualified Observing Participants include piano teachers, as well as piano undergraduate and graduate students. Applicants need to fill out the attached application form and explain their reason for attending.

Every Monday through Thursday, the Academy offers three hours master classes in the morning and four 1-hour individual lessons taught by master teachers in the afternoon. Every Friday, the Academy offers Stage Presence and Performance Lessons in the morning. All these lessons are open for observation. During weekends, Academy students will participate in two public concerts with Pacific Symphony Chamber Orchestra and Orchestra Santa Monica. These concerts, as well as students’ rehearsals with the Orchestra, are open for observation as well.

Acceptance Timing and Procedure

All applications must be received by February 15, 2019. All registrations will be confirmed upon submission and payment of the tuition. Once the quota is filled, the Academy will maintain a small waiting list. Further applications will be denied, even if before February 15, 2019. Therefore, we urge interested participants to start enrolling as soon as possible.

en_USEnglish
zh_CN简体中文 en_USEnglish